Deerwalk Blog

Deertalk 2013 Season 3

Posted by Ekta Shrestha on June 21, 2013

The third season of Deertalk 2013, from May 23 to June 14, featured Ashish Vaidya, Deependra Shrestha, Deepak Karna, Jeevan Timilsina, Naresh Maharjan, Nimesh Deuja, Rachana Shrestha, Rajan Twati, Sawan Vaidya and Sunil Ghimire.

Sawan gave some very entertaining speeches, blending information with witty remarks. Rachana was her usual commanding self, and the others were not far behind when it came to giving it their all. Rajan and Nimesh picked themselves up in the latter episodes after some early struggles; Deepak and Ashish delivered their speeches with seriousness while Naresh and Sunil took more theatrical approaches.

Sawan won the season and Rachana came second. The winner was awarded the book “Eleven Minutes” by Paulo Coelho.

Rachana says: “Deertalk is a good forum for public speaking which helps us overcome anxiety. Moreover, I got valuable tips on grammar, vocabulary, and body language. The participants progressed amazingly well from session 1 to session 4. I think these types of events should be conducted regularly to increase our communication skills."

Sawan says:"Although our schedules were hectic, we attended Deertalk. Fear of public speaking bothers everyone, some more than others, but we wanted to conquer our fear. The tips that the judges gave were a lot to learn and implement in just a few sessions but all of us definitely improved our confidence. We realized that it takes that initial push to get us up on stage, after which we are all capable of performing. Thanks to the PCC  for that push.”

Category Winner Runner-up
Episode 1: Topic Sawan Vaidya Ashish Vaidya
Episode 2: Debate Rachana Shrestha Sawan Vaidya
Episode 3: Extempore Sawan Vaidya and Ashish Vaidya Sunil Ghimire
Episode 4: Presentation Sawan Vaidya Naresh Maharjan
Season 3 Sawan Vaidya Rachana Shrestha


Deertalk 2013 Batch 1 Deertalk is coordinated by Professional Communication Club (PCC), comprising of Ekta Shrestha, Bipul Shrestha, Rinesh Bajracharya, Edward Hausman, and Pramod Kumar Rai. Special thanks to Bhoj Raj Ghimire, Prabhat Man Sainju and Manish Man Singh for contributing to Deertalk 2013 Season 3.

Subscribe to Blog Updates

Posts by Topic

see all

Recent Posts